Week Two Book Club Questions

1. One unexpected friendship in the BFG is Sophie and the Big Friendly Giant. Usually in common sense a human and a giant aren’t friends. Sophie is calm about it because how friendly the giant is and the BFG likes Sophie because she is not freaking out about being taken from her bed.

2. At my old school in 4th grade, a new student came to the school. At first I didn’t really think about being friends, but then I saw that he had no friends and was by himself. After a day or so, we became really good friends which seemed unexpected.

3. How do you think friendships happen and people become friends?

3 Replies to “Week Two Book Club Questions”

  1. achu21

    I think that it was really nice that you made that 4th grader your friend. To answer your 3rd question I think that friendships happen when you enjoy playing or talking to friends.

    Reply
  2. npear21

    By being nice and inducing myself to them.

    Reply
  3. jjayr21

    I think friendships happen when one person is nice/ helpful and the the other person accepts it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *