Week 1 Book Club Questions

  1. My first impressions on the BFG are that the novel is overall pretty good and persuading because of how the story is worded and how nice the giant is. I feel pretty good going into this book. I can relate to the start of the story because I am sometimes told never to tell a secret like Sophie was told not to tell anyone about giants.
  2. We have met the BFG, Sophie, Mrs. Rance, Mrs. Clonkers and the Goochey Family. I would say that all the orphanage hates Mrs. Clonkers and the BFG is now good friends with Sophie.
  3. What do you think will happen next depending on what has happened so far?

4 Replies to “Week 1 Book Club Questions”

  1. mstan21

    I mean i watched the movie and i don’t want to spoil it but i think the giant be nice to the girl.
    from. Micah

    Reply
  2. ethom21

    I like how the giant is really nice too and how he is protecting her from the other giants who want to eat her.

    Reply
  3. jjayr21

    I think sophie will escape

    Reply
  4. jhuts21

    I think the same with you but I think the drawing should be a little better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *